Yes you can. Many Quorn products are low in fat and low in saturated fat. So you can enjoy your favorite meals with fewer calories and lower fat.
Frequently Asked Questions
Got a question about the best way to cook, prepare and store your favourite Quorn® products?
Well, who could be better to ask than the experts themselves?
Our Quorn chefs have answered all of your more frequently asked questions with simple, inspiring, and easy-to-follow tips and how-to videos.
At Quorn foods we have a vision to help make the world’s diets healthier and more sustainable. Some of our products including Meatless Grounds, Pieces and Fillets are low in saturated fat, a source of fiber and high in protein, meaning they are a nutritionally healthy source of protein.
View our intolerance information page.
Yes, Quorn products are suitable for Vegetarians, and are certified by the Vegetarian Society.
A full list of our gluten-free products can be viewed here. Products include Quorn Meatless Pieces, and Fillets, Quorn Meatless Roast and Quorn Turkey Style Deli Slices.
Quorn Meatless Grounds are safe for consumption by those on a gluten-free diet and have been tested to contain <20ppm gluten. However as Quorn Grounds contain a gluten-derived ingredient (roasted barley malt extract), the FDA prohibits this product from being labeled as gluten-free despite the finished product containing less than 20ppm gluten.
Quorn Meatless Grounds are certified Kosher. Please visit the Manchester Beth Din website and search for Quorn for details of our approved products. We will be working to expand this approval to other Quorn products in the near future.
Yes. Quorn products are meat free, and many a source of protein. Quorn contains a protein source called mycoprotein which has all the essential amino acids you'd find in animal protein sources.
We are working hard to become a nut-free manufacturer, however at present there are a few Quorn products which are manufactured on sites which also handle nuts. Where this presents a risk, this is detailed on the ingredients declaration on the back of pack, in bold type.
Quorn has a vegan line of products which is suitable for those following a vegan diet. Products include Vegan Pieces and Fillets, Fishless Sticks, Dippers and Meatless Spicy Patties. You can find out more about the products here.
The majority of Quorn products still contain a small amount of egg white or milk ingredients, so are not suitable for vegans. However, we are constantly investigating different ways to produce Quorn products to make them suitable for Vegans.